Us- A Poem For Lovers

To #Us

In a valley where rivers merge and fishes swim, doves in pairs and butterflies fly low in the meadow, where the sailor anchors his ship

I wish for us

The sun sets and the moon dances in the sky with the audience of the stars. Where days fall and night swells in dark shields of the universe, and hooting owls fly

I wish for us

Before my birth and before yours, universe has known about our existence. Let me waltz on your arms and know what tender sparkles of your winkling orbs.

Where words failed and touches became intense, heart pounding in ecstasy, lips restless in wants and demands.

I knew us.

As perfect as the glistering satellite and the iridescent clouds, the beauty of the rain clouds in harmony with nature and echoes of the resonating earth.

I saw us.

Let me rest now on your blossom as we dance to the rhythms of our syncing heartbeats. On the eccentric floor where we’ve found us.

7 thoughts on “Us- A Poem For Lovers

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.